Elected & Appointed Officers
Officers for Floyd County Rescue Squad are elected each summer and serve during the following fiscal year, July 1 through June 30.

Current officers are:

Line Officers
Chief Operating Officer — Jason Schumann
Membership/Personnel — Ann Boyd
Training Officer — Amber Wirt
Equipment Officer — Lorenzo Marshall
Motor Vehicle Officer — Daniel Sommers
Station One Leader — Alex Wirt
Station Three Leader –Brandon Thompson
Station Four Leader — James Cox

Business Officers
President — Phil Rumburg
Vice President — Chris Crookshanks
Treasurer — Roger Hollandsworth
Secretary — Emily Barbee
Corresponding Secretary – Jennifer Yates
Fund Raising Officer — Blake Elder
Reporter — Chris Crookshanks
Chaplain — Roy Bentley
Parliamentarian — Ford Wirt
Historian — Pat Bishop

Boards and Advisors
Floyd County Rescue Squad is blessed to have a number of non-members in its community willing to volunteer their talents, skills and time to helping the squad operate to the best of its ability in providing the best possible emergency medical service to county residents and visitors. Some of those are:

Board of Trustees
The Board is responsible for corporate business of the Squad, including recommendations for the maintenance and upkeep of the buildings and grounds.

(Community Members)
Bobby Gardiner & Bruce Turner

(Squad Members)
Member by Office Held: Phil Rumburg (president), Chris Crookshanks (vice president), Emily Barbee (secretary), Roger Hollandsworth (treasurer), Elected: Station One Representative, Russell Altizer; Station Three Representative, Phil Rumburg; and Station Four Representative, Rusty Stanley.

Operations Medical Director
Dr. David Lander

Legal Advisor
James Short, Esq.